I think I’ve been avoiding my blog.  Not because I have nothing to say, but because I’m not sure what to say.  I could write about our trip in May to Arkansas (Grant’s sister, Phylicia, graduated college), the fun things we did on the weekend (bbq’s, hanging with friends), how I mastered making risotto (YUM), or how I made some awesome homemade bubbles. What a great time I had while my mom was out visiting (again!! yay!)  But I haven’t felt like doing that, and I think I’ve realized why.

There are lots of things I want to be doing.  Things I’ve been craving:

*Music. Singing. More importantly, being *gasp!* PAID to sing. Recording.

*Having another baby.

*Spending solo time with Grant.

*Spending solo time with friends.

*Being more of a morning person so I can get my butt out of bed earlier to workout longer.

*Wanting to workout.

These are the things that come to my mind immediately.  I’m sure there are more; there are things I’d like to do, but I’m not obsessing over it (being part of a book club again, traveling to visit friends/family, re-paint almost every room in our house).

The problem with my list of cravings is I see it as near impossible to do it all, especially simultaneously.  With a 2 yr old, husband, and house to take care of.  I want it all.  Is that too much to ask for?  Is it impossible or am I delusional in thinking that it is?

I need to at least try, right?  ‘Cause I don’t wana say that I never did.

So, in a nutshell, that’s where I am.  Figuring stuff out.  And I think that’s why you haven’t heard from me. When I feel like I have something to report on, I will.  Otherwise, it’ll be business as usual with us.  And our cute little man, Donovan  🙂