Thank you, Sciarinno.  What my phone showed was published, actually wasn’t.  Here is the “lost” post.  I need some advice, readers!

image

image

I need some advice.  Our little man is all over the place–pulling himself up, crawling, and trying to walk. One of his favorite things to do is stand up at the hearth and play with his toys as if it’s a table.  We let him play there, but it makes me nervous because the hearth is slate. One little slip and he could crack his head open.  So today I took a few towels and taped them to the edges… only a temporary solution. 

Are you a parent? Do you have a fireplace? How do/did you baby proof it? It’s the one place in the house I don’t feel comfortable taking my eyes off him for one second.  Surely there’s some contraption or padding I can put on our hearth…. please tell me what it is and where I can find it!

