Donovan is growing and changing so fast.  Everyone said it, but now I’m believing them: “They grow up so fast; enjoy this time” is what I kept hearing.  It isn’t until recently that I have been able to relate.  He is now 6 months old and currently a tooth is beginning to work its way to the surface (front, bottom row), and he rolled over for the first time.  I was home with him, but I missed it!  I had him on his back on the floor and was getting ready to change his clothes.  I turned to get out a shirt out of his dresser and I saw movement out of the corner of my eye. By the time my head turned, he was already on his stomach!  Once Grant got home, I put him on his back and ta-daa!  We both cheered for Donovan and he gave a huge smile!  He is also more aware of his surroundings–most notably, “Where is mommy?”  Sometimes I leave the room at home and he whines.  At daycare, if he sees me getting ready to leave, he whines.  He stretches his arms out for either me or Grant to hold him, which I love. 

Is this the next face of BabyGap?  We’ll see!  I’ve been taking lots of pictures of him lately because they are having a photo contest.  But reading the rules and regulations more closely, they want the child dressed in jeans.  Ack!  I don’t think he has any!  Of course I am biased and think this kid is the cutest ever and it shouldn’t matter what he’s wearing….

I need to take a quick look through his ever-expanding wardrobe to see if he has anything denim. I think I’ll enter him in the contest, denim or not.  Who can resist?  My little man is a winner!

