It’s been what seems like FOREVER since I’ve posted anything… maybe because it has!  Donovan is sleeping and Grant is home right now, so I’m taking this opportunity (instead of putting away the laundry) to blog about what’s been happening lately.  And a lot has been happening!

First off, I finished the nursery–pretty much.  There are still some photographs I need to get framed and hung on the walls, but I had to get things cleaned out and ready because it was going to get used.  Not by Donovan, but by Tuesday!  Yes, Amber and Tuesday came for a visit (more on that later in this post).

That framed watercolor on the wall used to hang in my bedroom when I was little.  I asked my mom if I could have it for Donovan’s room and she sent it to me for my birthday.  I love it.

Since my last post, I also got to celebrate my first mother’s day.  I love being a mom and feel fortunate to have this time off of work to spend my days with Donovan–he really is just the sweetest, happiest, yummiest baby ever.  It will be tough to go back to work full time in the fall–but I’m trying not to think about that yet!  On mother’s day, I got out of the shower to find a nice surprise–

I got a sweet card from my sweet boy and one also from my sweet husband.  It was a low-key day (just how I like it) that included going out to dinner.  Aside from the snow that fell (yes, it snowed!) it was a nice day.

More recently, Amber and Tuesday came to meet Donovan.  They all got along very well!

When we took Donovan away from Tuesday, she went from a happy girl to this–

Yikes!  But I know how she feels… I think that’s what Amber and I look like whenever we have to say goodbye to each other!  For real, it’s not pretty!  We had a good visit and of course, the time flew by too fast.

When my mom was here in April, she said Donovan sucked his thumb for a good 2 minutes when I was in the shower.  I have yet to see him do it until a few days ago…

He doesn’t have the best form yet, but I’m sure he’ll perfect it in no time.  Although, he has yet to suck it since then…

So my days have been baby-filled, which has made blogging a little more difficult than I anticipated, but I’m going to try to stay on top of it better from now on.  Donovan sleeps a lot during the day, but they are short naps–usually an hour or less–and I always try to load the dishwasher, start some laundry, or take a shower during those naps. But I’m going to try to blog more often.  Speaking of napping, yesterday I couldn’t resist snapping a couple of my little man–

Yup! Definitely the yummiest baby ever!

