This weekend, the Wilson family went out and about. But before I tell you about that, let me show you how agile my son is.  When put down for a nap, that’s the time I can take a shower, clean up around the house, do laundry, etc.  The other day he was sound asleep, so I seized the opportunity to jump in the shower.  By the time I was dressed, hair and makeup was done, I came back out to the living room to see my baby waking up–and somewhat crawling!

Ok, he was still kind of half asleep and not really crawling, but he was wiggling his way off the blanket little by little. To give you some frame of reference, he was in the middle of that blanket when I left him.

He’s getting some good tummy time, I figure, but once he makes this face I pick him up because I can’t stand seeing him squirm like that anymore–plus, he looked pretty pissed.  We guess at this pace, he’ll be walking by 3 months…

On Saturday, the city put on a mini-parade for the basketball teams and men’s hockeyfor making their conference tournament this year.  And by mini-parade, I mean they just went up Church Street.

I tried to get Grant on the zamboni with the rest of the basketball team, but he wouldn’t.

After grabbing some lunch, we went to a lacrosse game.  Allison’s husband, Dan, coaches at one of the high schools. That’s him on the far right:

Donovan napped through the whole game.

Afterwards, we went to a friend’s house for dinner, along with Allison and her family.  Allison LOVES our little one!

On Sunday, we went to church and then ran errands. Grant later mowed the lawn while I tended to Donovan.  It was a pretty busy, but nice weekend.  It’s also been really warm–around 80*–which shows us that summer is coming (despite the snow we got last week).

