I haven’t posted anything recently because it seems nothing new has happened!  Thankfully (secretly), UVM lost to Syracuse in the first round, so Grant is done with the season and therefore, done with traveling.  He has been around all week, which is wonderful–he’s home by 6, we eat dinner together, and most importantly, he’s there to carry heavy objects or help me up off the couch! Ha ha! 

We’ve been prepping for baby… washing all the clothes and blankets, got a glider chair for the nursery, and I’ve been slowly writing up Thank You notes to everyone who’s been so generous showering us with baby stuff!  Note to self: those HAVE to go out in the mail this weekend!!!!  I had another doctor’s appointment this morning–things are still looking good!  I lost 1/2 lb since last week (now I don’t feel so guilty eating that Big Mac, fries and 2 apple pies from McDonalds!)and have dialated to 1cm.  Next week is my last week of work before the baby comes, and every day I’m more and more ready to be done.  Even though I’m sitting most of the day, it’s still exhausting having to keep up with the daily grind when most of the time my body is begging me to lay down, rest, and take it easy.  Just another reason why I hope this baby comes right on time or just a couple days late so I have the opportunity to rest and relax before the big day.

Oh ya, and today is my birthday!  I’m not sure how we’re going to celebrate it yet (going out to dinner? Grant making dinner?), but this morning Grant gave me the sweetest birthday card, complete with a Happy Birthday shout out from Jebediah.  My co-workers brought in special yummy treats, and I’m having a good hair day.  What more could a girl want?

