Ok, my constant runny nose has gotten worse.  I’ve been totally blocked for over a week now, and have suffered the occasional scratchy throat.  I had an OB appointment on Monday (which went very well, baby is totally healthy) and the doctor said if it doesn’t get any better she wants me on an antibiotic because I might have a sinus infection.  Ugh! 

After going home from work at lunchtime yesterday because I was feeling like crap, I spent the day on the couch drinking lots of orange juice, water, eating soup and sleeping intermittently before Sleepless in Seattle came on tv (love that movie!).  In the evening, I ate some dinner, took a bubble bath and went to bed relatively early.  This morning I woke up and my left ear feels like it needs to pop, but I can’t get it to… now I’m worried about getting an ear infection.  I think I’m officially falling apart! Lol.  I have a call in to my doctor’s office to see what they reccommend.  I’m hoping they give me some drugs that will 1) Not harm the baby and 2) Will help me get rid of whatever it is that I am suffering from. 

I also woke up to a winter storm— 7 inches at 6:30 a.m. and it’s still falling.  We could get up to one foot!  From my office it looks like this right now:

 

Working in a winter wonderland!  It is beautiful outside, but I have to tell you, I’m so ready for spring and warmer weather. Maybe because the closer we get to spring, the closer it is till our baby comes into the world.  THAT’s what I’m so ready for!

