I haven’t posted anything in a while because I’ve been sick.  I got a cold this past weekend–which I didn’t know was a cold, since I have been blowing my nose non-stop since October because of baby–but I was blowing it more than I usually do and come Monday and the sore throat started to settle in.  Thank goodness Monday was President’s Day and I didn’t have to go to work.  I stayed my butt at home, slept a little and just took the time to rest.  And now that it’s Friday, I finally feel like I’m on the mend.

But there are a few things that have happened since my last post:

  • We attended our first birthing class!  We are taking a private class, which is two 2 hr sessions and so far, we have learned everything from the signs of labor to what happens physically (and emotionally) during birth.  Our next session, which is this weekend, will focus on breathing exercises and techniques I can use.  I’m determined to have a natural childbirth, so I can’t wait for this next part!  At the end of this first session, our instructor recommended a dvd for us to watch that showed different births.  Grant said to her, “I don’t have to watch that, do I?”  Oh yes, Grant Wilson, you do!
  • Valentine’s Day was low-key for us this year.  There was a basketball game Grant had to work and I wasn’t feeling my normal “we have to do something because it’s Valentine’s Day” routine.  I was tired, stuffy-nosed and it just felt like it was any other day (which a lot of people do).  So after the game, Grant fried some catfish, made home-made french fries and we hung out on the couch in front of the tv.  Ahhh, romance!  It was perfect!
  • Yesterday, I got professional baby belly photos taken!  I’ve been looking forward to doing this, but since I am still getting over my cold, it was a little difficult to feel pretty, sexy and pregnant.  But I think I got some nice shots.  I got a coupon from my ob/gyn’s office for a free belly session, 4×5 and newborn session.  I’ll get to see the belly shots next week, and I’d like to pick one to put up in the baby’s room (that’s bigger than a 4×5).  Once the baby is born, Grant will join me (and baby) for the newborn session.

So that’s the latest!  I’m glad it’s Friday, Grant is home this weekend, my cold is going away, and baby is happy and healthy!

