Yeah!!! Exactly one month until Amber & Co. arrives in Burlington!!!  Amber and I haven’t seen each other since January, when I went to Oregon to see two newborns: Tuesday and my niece, Avalee.  Amber and I talk on the phone, via email and ichat as much as possible, but all of these have posed problems at one time or another due to the time difference, and you know, her having a baby and all.  That tends to keep a person busy!

But I’m so excited to have her come, and I’m hoping the weather is decent (not raining or too cold).  And the leaves should be in primo-viewing form!!  It’s still up in the air whether Bj can come or not (because of work), but regardless, we are going to have a great time.  Even if it’s just us girls hanging out in front of the tv, which,incidentally,is where most of our bonding happened during high school.  All of my friends are different in their own fabulous way, and that’s why I love them. But Amber is the one who I can do absolutely nothing with and still have the best time.  How does that happen?  I have no idea, but it does, and I love it!

Can’t wait to see you, Amber!!

