Finally, a post!  Ugh.  It’s been forever, I know, and this one is going to be more of a narrative since I don’t have any lovely pictures to post (next time, I promise!).

This past weekend was a busy one!  And an extra good one, since Monday was a holiday! Friday night, Grant and I got our usual chinese food takeout and had a quiet evening watching tv… the perfect ending to a busy week!  Saturday was the first Saturday of the college football season, my favorite time of year!  I miss going to games so badly, but watching on tv with a bunch of snacks and friends is the next best thing.  We went over to a friend’s house to watch Western Michigan vs Michigan. This friend works in the athletic department, and her husband worked as the equipment guy at Western when Grant was there.  So we went over, ate ribs and watched Western get pounded, all while Grant was avoiding seeing the Notre Dame score.  When we got home, we watched the Notre Dame game we dvr’d and they won!  35-0.  It was a good day in the Wilson household!!  Grant stayed up late watching other games he taped, but I was tired so went to bed.

Sunday, we did church, as usual.  Then we just relaxed most of the day before Julie and the kids came over for dinner. Grant wanted catfish, I wanted spaghetti, so we just made it all: Catfish, cornbread, cabbage, spaghetti, ice cream sandwiches for dessert.  Kind of a weird mix of main courses, but it was delicious!

Monday, we met our friends Rashad, Trish, and Simone (their almost 1 yr old) for brunch.  It had been so long since we’d hung out together, it was great to catch up with them!  Grant had to work a few hours, so we couldn’t spend as much time with them as we would’ve liked, but we’re definitely going to hang out with them more often.  I hate losing touch with friends!  Especially ones that live close by and work at the same place!!! How ridiculous is that?!  No More!

So that was my long weekend in a nutshell!  I’m going to try to remember my camera next time I’m with friends, and to update my blog more often!  I’ve gotten in a non-writing rut that I’ve gotta climb out of.  Talk to you soon!!

