(Expletive!!) It’s been forever since I’ve blogged.  This is something I usually do on my lunch hour at work or at home in the evenings and weekends.  But I have been so busy at work, that I’ve been working straight through lunch or just not having any energy for blogging once I get home in the evenings.  But the exhaustion is about to be over!!  At work, my department is going through its reaccreditation process. This happens every 3 years, and it’s the first I’m participating in and the first with Jon as the Director (my boss).  So needless to say, it’s been very busy the last month and a half having to completely re-do/update our policies and procedures, getting our fire inspections done, tracking down annual reports, etc etc etc. Yes, it’s been crazy.  After tomorrow, all will be back to normal in my world because the accreditors will be gone and our work will be done!!!!  I’m especially looking forward to my next vacation–San Antonio with Grant.  It is his annual athletic trainers conference and I’m going just to tag along.  I can’t wait…roof-top pool, authentic mexican food, sun….It will be great. We are leaving exactly two weeks from tomorrow and I’m excited for the break.

I’ve got pictures to post from the past two weeks or so and I will try to do that tomorrow.  Things that have been going on: The Vermont City Marathon (no, I didn’t run it…just watched folks cross the finish line), I planted some flowers in front of the house, had a weird conversation.  Yes, a weird conversation with one of my co-workers.  I was leaving a presentation at work, and while walking with her, it all went down like this:

Her: I have to make a stop at the campus mail place.  I’m sending this framed picture of my son. (shows me the photo)
Me: Oh! What a cutie! Big cheeks and big blue eyes!
Her: Ya, he’s finally sleeping 8 hrs a night
Me: Woo hoo!

A little later in our conversation, after talking about our plans for the summer and her discussing how she and her husband are renovating their house–
Her: Can I ask you a really forward question?
Me: Sure
Her: Are you pregnant?
Me: (one eyebrow up) No. Do I look pregnant?!
Her: No. I just sensed this about you. You have this aura. 
Me: Nope, not pregnant.  Not unless you know something about me that I don’t!
Her: Lol, no.  I was just wondering.

Me thinking to myself: I’m never wearing this shirt ever again.

