For a while, I haven’t felt like blogging, even though there has been stuff to blog about.  What’s up with that?  I don’t know, but I’m back.

Last Friday, we went to the Lloyd’s for dinner (mmmm….margaritas and guacamole!)  Their neighbors who live across the street and their 2 kids came over too, so we all hung out in the kitchen drinking, eating and chatting.  But poor Kwame was stuck in the living room having to keep his leg elevated because he just had a knee arthroscopy.  He finally got fed up and decided to join us in the kitchen…and to play dress up

blog-0912

What a pimp. Lol.  Everyone was loving the red hat!

blog-0922

blog-0941

Even Jada got in on it

Here’s another picture just because I was finally able to catch her smiling

blog-0933

Earlier this week was the Rally Awards.  This is an awards ceremony that honors the student athletes.  We got dressed up

blog-0953

(Me in my new shoes)

blog-096

Grant was lookin’ fly in his new french-cuffed shirt. He finally got to wear his cufflinks!

blog-097

We went to dinner with the other athletic trainers, went to the ceremony, then went for cocktails afterwards. And the only person that would let me get a picture of them were these two (go figure)

blog-098

 

 

 

Awww! Aren’t they cute?  Hey, random note…my tulips are blooming.  Yeah!  Thanks, previous owners of our house!

blog-090

That’s all for now.  I’ll try to stay more up to date!!

 

