Over the fall/winter months, you’ve seen me post about the weather here in Vermont.  From the beautiful leaves changing to the freezing cold and snow.  We are slowly finding our way to spring, and here is proof!

blog-082

My tulips are starting to come up around our light post!  A big ‘thank you’ to the previous owners of our house who planted these.  It’s so nice to see them come up year after year without having to do anything!  I’ll take another picture of them once they bloom.  I’m making a promise to myself–I am going to plant flowers in front of our house!!!  Big, pretty flowers! I know, Grant, I keep saying I’m going to do this, but this year, for real, I am!  I planted a few tulips right after we moved in and a few bulbs this past fall, but other than that I haven’t done any planting.  This year, IT WILL HAPPEN!

