Tonight will be a sad night.  It is the final episode of my beloved ER.  There are only a few shows I can name that I watched from beginning to end.  This show has been on the air for 15 years…15 YEARS!!!!  That’s almost half of my life.  Ahhh, the memories!  My mom and I used to watch it each week together. When it started, I remember seeing George Clooney and going, “Hey! That’s the hot guy from that show Sisters!”  Did you ever see that show?  Sela Ward was in it and George played her boyfriend.  I can’t remember how long that show was on, but it was good.  Anyway, soon after it started, Amber and I would get together on Thursday nights to watch our Must See TV (Friends, Seinfeld, ER). Even into college, Amber and I would trade-off, me going to OSU one Thursday and her coming to U of O the next to watch this show.  Yes, we were dedicated and love, love, love ER.  So the following is an ode to one of my favorite shows.  Thursdays will never be the same without you!

Where it all started:

©NBC

A classic episode: the one where the kid got stuck in the drainage system and Dr Ross had to rescue him

©NBC

The hardest I’ve ever cried watching tv. And I mean, I was BALLING!! : when Dr Greene died

©NBC

Excuse me, but one of the biggest d**kheads ever on this show. The guy you’d love to hate: Dr Romano. Remember when the hellicopter chopped off his arm?! Gross.. but ha ha!

©NBC

Lucy!! Loved the chemistry between her and Dr Carter.

©NBC

The newer cast:

©NBC

Even though I wasn’t able to fulfill one of my dreams growing up: getting a small, yet significant role in an episode revolving around a young girl (played by yours truly) who almost dies and Dr Ross saves her by CPR. Lol.  That episode where he saves the boy in the drain? That boy was supposed to be me!  At least that’s what I used to think.  Oh well! Now the show is ending and I’ll never get my shot.  It will be sad to see the show end, but for me, it will go down as one of the best shows ever on tv!

