So this morning, I reluctantly got out of bed (as usual) and went to the bathroom to start my morning routine. Part of that, of course, is brushing my teeth.  And Grant and I are both ones who can’t just stand in front of the sink to brush…we usually meander around the house, which has resulted in a few toothpaste stains on the carpet (oops!)  Anyway, I always walk into the living room to look out our picture window to check out what the weather is like outside.  And this morning when I looked out, I saw this:

blog-060

Lol, What the heck?

blog-059

Geez, our paper woman must have quite the arm to get our newspaper stuck in our tree!! Lol! I mean, sometimes she has left it at the very bottom of our stairs, on either side of the stairs in the dirt, etc. Today she was WAY off.  She must have really been chucking that thing.  And still assessing the situation, I look under the tree…

blog-0611

Footprints of the many attempts to jump up and grab it.  But the branch it’s hanging from is like 7 ft up. So I’m kind of pissed because I’ve got toothpaste dripping and I’m thinking that we are going to need to get the ladder out to get the paper and honestly, is it really worth it this early in the morning?  So then I went to the front door to see if they left us another paper…

And they did.  Now when I get off work, I’m going to have to get the ladder to get that stupid paper out of our tree…

