I think it was truly a vacation, since I didn’t get online ONCE while I was in Oregon.  Not even to change my status on my facebook account, which if you have facebook, you know what I’m talking about….

My trip was great! Let’s start from the beginning, shall we?  My flight out there was delayed and eventually cancelled, but the nice dude at the ticket counter got me out to Portland the same day I left Burlington, which in and of itself deserves a round of applause.  Soon, I was visiting with my brother and his family.  I walked in the door to find my nephew, Zavion, in his new pajamas (at 2:00 in the afternoon)

blog-superman

He is convinced he is superman and wanted to wear these new pj’s over his clothes all day. His shirt underneath his Superman costume said “my aunt rocks.” I tried to get him to take off his superman outfit and wear his shirt, but he wasn’t having it! I said, “your shirt says your aunt Ceara rocks!”  He responded, “I don’t like rocks.”  Lol.  Ok!  He is a cute, ball of energy that never stops, especially when he is trying to fly around the living room as superman!  His new little sister, Avalee is just a precious, calm, baby.  They are convinced she takes after my brother, who is very laid back himself.

blog-leelee

It was great to see these kids.

blog-kids

And Amber’s baby girl, Tuesday Lee Garrison, is just adorable! I think she looks just like Amber with Bj’s dark hair. They are so in love with their new little one and are great parents already.

blog-garrisons

And I couldn’t resist getting a picture of Tuesday (or Day Day, as Grant calls her) in her little bouncy chair, in her not-yet-filled-out fleece outfit

blog-tuesday

Lol! She’s so cute! After a couple days of some quality baby-holding, I drove down to Eugene to visit my friends, Athena, Kristin, and Elizabeth.  We spent the evening talking and catching up, and went to dinner at my favorite restaurant, Beppe and Gianni’s.  Ummm….yum!  The best, authentic Italian food you’ll ever eat. Ugh, I love it. If you ever go there, have whatever the ravioli of the day is. You can’t go wrong! We enjoyed more talk over a bottle of wine and some delicious food

blog-dinner

Then we went to this little place that has the best desserts in town. I think it’s called Sweet Life. I got a piece of Marionberry Cheesecake and it was sooooo goood! And huge

blog-cheesecake

Ok, so blurry picture, but you get the idea. Elizabeth got the same thing as me

blog-ebeth

Kristin was enjoying her dessert too….maybe a little too much

blog-cake

It was fun, just like old times. The next day, we took Athena and Kristin’s dogs on a walk around Alton Baker Park and Autzen Stadium

blog-dogs

blog-autzen

Go Ducks!

blog-ladies

I miss my girls!

blog-athenablog-kristin1

And before I came back home, I got to see my aunt, uncle and cousins. I couldn’t believe how much Emma Rose and Sam (especially) had grown since I saw them last. Sam’s voice is all deep, he’s taller than me, and can grow a mustache!!!  Geez…

blog-taylors

And now that I’m posting all of these pictures, I realize I didn’t take any pictures with my brother or my parents!! How did that happen?! I think I was distracted by all the cute little ones I was holding!!  Geez, that’s awful. I have them embedded into my memory, so that is great for me, but not so much for the blog reader.  Oh well. Next time, I promise.  All in all, it was a nice trip.  Good to see everyone!  I love Oregon, especially Eugene, and I love everyone there, but I missed my little Grant Wilson on this trip.  So, I have to say, it was nice to get home.

Ok, one more of me and Avalee…

meleelee

