Tomorrow is Halloween (H-A-double L-O-W-double E-N spells halloween!) and even though I’m excited about it because it’s on a Friday (just an excuse to get a little wild, I guess), I’m a little bummed this year because Grant is away traveling with hockey, and I bought a pumpkin a couple weeks ago to carve this week that’s rotten. It’s been in the garage, where I thought it would keep cool enough to not rot, but it has decided to do so anyway. It got to the point where if I carved it, the whole thing would just implode, so I had to get creative:

Not my best work, but the best I could do with what I had…

Here is my plan for the evening: hand out candy to trick-or-treaters in my neighborhood, go over to Kwame and Julie’s to see Kijana in his monkey costume (cannot wait!!), hang out for a bit, then I might go over to Allison’s house because they are having some people over.  But I’ll see how the evening goes. 

For the first time in a couple weeks, I got to talk to Amber who is very pregnant at the moment. I had to talk to her about how the pregnancy is going and how she is doing overall after I saw this on her blog:

I can’t believe how different she looks from the last time I saw a picture of her! Pregnancy suits her; she looks beautiful!  Even when in the tub!

Sigh. Amber, you are amazing! 🙂

